Skip to content

There May Bee A Problem

August 13, 2014

Look. I pride myself on knowing, deep in my maternal state, that I will do anything to protect my spawn.

Anything.

It’s my duty, my organic make up as someone who grew a living thing inside of my living self.

Unless….

A bee is involved.

Allow me to explain.

I was faced with a situation where I was with my child and a bee came into our lives. I was saddened to find that I almost ran….away from the bee….and away from my baby. My first thought was not to shield her from tiny stinging harm. My first thought was not to rip her from the confines of her stroller and run screaming mad.

My first instinct was to just leave everything and save myself.

Luckily, the bee found something more interesting than a mother and her child. Luckily, I was able to smooth out of my running stance before anyone around us was the wiser.

Unluckily….my child is not safe with her mother if the bumble murderers are about.

I’m not proud. But this is fact.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

