Skip to content

Gettin’ Our Speculatin’ On!

March 2, 2014

oscars 2

OSCAAAAAARSSSSS!!!!

*runs around in a circle*

Ok. So obviously I’ll be penning my I Can Has Style tomorrow for the big event, but tonight I thought I’d do my speculatin’ on winners. Here’s my plan- Who I think will win and who I want to win.

Let’s get it on.

THINKING!

Best Actress: Cate Blanchett

Best Actor: Matthew McConaughey

Best Supporting Actress: Lupita Nyong’o

Best Supporting Actor: Jared Leto

Best Director: Gravity

Best Picture: 12 Years A Slave

WANTING!

Best Actress: Amy Adams

Best Actor: This is tough because after seeing both films I can’t effing decide: Matthew McConaughey or Chiwetel Ejiofor

Best Supporting Actress: Same damn issue but if I’m being fair and not girl crushing on my J Law: Lupita Nyong’o

Best Supporting Actor: Jared Leto 

Best Director: I really want to say American Hustle but he pulled from so many people. 12 Years A Slave def deserves it.

Best Picture: 12 Years A Slave HANDS DOWN

It’s unfortunate because Leo definitely deserves an Oscar- but I’m not quite sure Wolf of Wall Street is the film he deserves it from. 12 Years A Slave was the only film I felt held all the golden nuggets: screenplay, ensemble cast, directing. I’d love American Hustle to take it home, the ensemble acting and screenplay were to die for but again, directing was not original to Russel.

This is the first year I’ve seen almost every picture up for nomination and I’m damn excited to partake in the fun.

Let me get back to my red carpet cooking and red carpet watching.

Tune in for I Can Has Style tomorrow!!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

