Skip to content

Breaking The Ice On A Bad Goodbye (Part 2)

September 24, 2013

Since penning this post below-after witnessing Hank’s realization on the toilet- it goes without saying, Hank has gone to the big toilet in the sky. And Heisenberg, Walter White, Mr. Lambert has the sky raining shit all over himself. 

There is one week before the real break up, before it gets real bad, before they’ve broken the crystal meth ceiling on the baddest of bad. As you can read below, this won’t be easy for me. There has been article after article (one including a great realization from my awesome sauce boss) the last few weeks reflecting the sheer genius of this show and the emotional twists we’ll have to endure as a product of this prodigal series. And after Sunday’s episode, the gut wrenching sadness and the awkward silence at commercial breaks, I can only imagine it’ll get much worse. 

With this Breaking Up-I don’t expect a call or a text, I don’t expect the cliche “it’s not you, it’s me”. I expect a very public ending shared with millions of people, all feeling the brunt of such a devastating ending to a long time, junkified affair. 

*********************

OH FOR ALL THAT IS HOLY, WHYYYYYYYY?

I’m not sure I can do this. I’ve been with you through bad news, life altering choices, a ghetto RV…JNKO’s. I’ve seen you as a man, a monster and a strange mix of both that leaves me dreading the end. I’m not sure I can break this, Mr. White.

Ok, fine. I don’t know Walter White from the hit AMC series “Breaking Bad”, but I sure as shit stood by and cringed during every second of a 5 year series. That should stand for something.

From tightie whities to hazmat suits, I’ve been there Walter. And now you’re asking me to quit it? Cold Turkey? Sober up? You’ve been my enabler, I’ve smoked every gram of your clear blue talent and now- after another 8 episodes in 2013- I’m suppose to just…forget it? Move on?

I’ve lived through the end of Friends, ABC took GCB away before I could make the next move, I’m already in the impending break up of Weeds: Why would life take the best thing since color tv on color tv away from me?

I’m truly terrified to know the end of our favorite teacher gone drug lord. Hank hasn’t always been on top of things, but when something has been right under your nose the entire time..well, embarrassment can be a dangerous thing.

I’ll take the next few months to reflect, I’ll try to understand life without you and your heart palpitating near misses…But, it all feels too soon.

I never foresaw breaking up with Breaking Bad. Just another twist in the plot, I suppose.

It was good knowing you, Icarus.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

