Skip to content

I Was Just Wondering…

December 12, 2012

Are towels as underrated as I think they are?

I’ve stepped into a new found appreciation for the towel, big and small.

If you already have a shrine to the towel or a tattoo from a wild spring break and an ecstasy induced love for terry cloth, you may leave.

Oh, the towel.  Unless you’re 1 or 2 years old, wiping your hands on your clothes won’t work…apparently it’s frowned upon or “disgusting”. But when you wear a towel that has become your garment and you’re also eating Snyder Pretzel Bit in Cheddar flavor- that towel, that is also a garment, is also a hand towel. Not to mention when you go to wash the dishes still in your towelgarmenthandcloth you can spray water all over yourself and it doesn’t matter! It’s a TOWEL! It’s made for that.

WomenInTowelSmall

Body towels cutout

handtowel

I mean, what else has that kind of versatility? A transformer, you say? Can you wipe your hands on a transformer while also wearing it?

Exactly.

I think I’ve made my point.

I was just wondering, if a towel is that awesome…Can I be that awesome, too?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

