Skip to content

I Was Just Wondering…

September 26, 2012

When did the Canadian Tuxedo come back? 

I’ve noticed this fashion faux pas has gone under the knife and transformed from ugly denim duck to two toned swan- which begs the question, when/how/who decides when fashion no-no’s become style si-si?

I’ve watched brown be accepted by black, I’ve seen white pants and shoes after whatever holiday says that’s not okay, and now denims? Full denims?

And you know what? It’s not that bad to look at. *wince*

But if it doesn’t stop at Canadian Tuxedo can we assume Birthday Suits are coming back? Or are those still so Adam and N-Eve-R….Get it? See what I did there? SEE IT?

Suit of Beib’s Hometown

I’m all for things coming back or realizing they thought too much and nobody gives a fuck who wears brown with black- but it just seems so magical. Like Heidi Klum says, “One day you’re in, the next day…your owt.” Can we not get memos about this, though? An alert that it’s all okay and the red alert on CanTux has been repealed? I know the fact pretty, put together girls walking NYC streets should be my first sign that familiar faux’s are now friends, but I try not to look at those girls as my self esteem hangs on a thread thinner than their thongs.

I’m all for two tone denim decisions, but I’m just wondering…Who put the decree out on denim?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

