Skip to content

I Was Just Wondering….

September 12, 2012

What the FuBLEEPck?

In case your brain won’t allow your eyes to comprehend this….thing….it’s a burger, with burger, fried onions, cheese, BBQ sauce and EFFING PULLED PORK.

Bush…you sent our forces into Iraq under a “mission” of revealing weapons of mass destruction….IT’S BEEN IN OUR COUNTRY THIS ENTIRE TIME!

And if you marched in with these as your armed forces:

Not to mention the girls who own those pork cheeks, they might be the best element of surprise there is.

I know Carl Jr.’s thing is to show hot celebrities or models consuming artery clogging delicacies which, I would like to think, is their way of proving how dumb America is. I like to think the advertising genius behind these ads aren’t modern day Drapers who think these things up just to stand around pork cheeks all day, and burgers to boot. I like to think in their twisted little superior mindsets they create these ironic ads to see how many consumers convince themselves eating two barn yard animals in one sitting, under one bun, is okay because “Hey, those hot chicks did it.”

There were so many emotions chugging through me as I witnessed this masticating monstrosity. Do you know how weird it is to have a body image problem while also looking at what is causing America’s collective body image problem while also looking at what else is causing that image issue?

I wanted to cry and eat my feelings and then cry again because I ate that fucking Barn Burger.

I was just wondering…who is eating this exactly? And I mean the burger, not the chicken legs.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2012 1:47 pm

    I had some pulled pork recently that was soooooo delicious. It was not from Carl Jr, although I’m sure he wishes.

  2. Rae Cline permalink
    September 12, 2012 2:31 pm

    LOL!!! Erika… you are fookin amazing. I too, was in awe of the complete irony of this commercial. I stood with my mouth open, unable to take my eyes off the tv… and not because I wanted that disgusting “sandwhich” in my mouth.

    <3<3 you.

Trackbacks

  1. Second Helpings, Anyone? « you mean what i know

Leave a Reply

