Skip to content

Plaid the Fad.

March 28, 2012

Hey weirdos!

Sorry to burst into your blogging time once more, but I have a favor to ask of my readers- you cheeky monkeys, you.

I’m doing a little Ben Sherman research for my portfolio and thanks to the WordPress feature showing where in the world you weirdos reside, I can ask the world for help.

Ben Sherman has worked from day one in 1963 to branch out globally, it has more than succeeded.

So Globe, talk to me.

If ya’ll would be so kind, let me know what words come to mind when looking at this iconic brand.

This is also my 100th post, effers! Don’t let me down with this one. It’s like, historic. 

Comments below, you know how I do.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2012 2:52 pm

    I don’t like it when people confuse plaid with flannel … or think they’re even the same thing. I also don’t like the way you spell plaid … I want to pronounce it like paid with an L which is the way it should be .. .which means some dbag was trying to be witty … which is pretty much what people wearing plaid are trying to be because they have to be fucking pattern people … not solid people. I don’t fuckin trust pattern people because they’re trying to look beyond the solid … shut the fuck up … pick a fucking color of the day and that’s it. If you want to put a cool picture or something on your shirt that’s fine (mostly because that’s how I roll) but don’t be pl-ADD.

    P.S. I just made your 100th post toss my salad
    P.P.S. I was a little sad SUPER FAN wasn’t here first aka DIAMOND DOG hehehehee that’s what I call him

    • March 28, 2012 3:32 pm

      Allow me to clear some things up. I, Erika, did not create the spelling of plaid. I greatly appreciate the fact that you think I’m so important that I did, though. I understand your need to clarify plaid and flannel, but anyone in their right mind would know flannel is a fabric and plaid is a print. If you need help remembering, F= Flannel/Fabric P=Plaid/Print

      I just tossed your proverbial salad.

      • March 28, 2012 3:47 pm

        Hey sorry … I still thought I was on Target’s website and I like to spice things up on their message board from time to time.

        Now who are you … Erik Ankie? That’s not your real name is it?

        I once had an Uncle Frank that we all used to call Ankie because he was retarded (wait you can’t say that word anymore … sorry if I offended anyone but that’s what we called him … anyway) any time this guy came over the house … for ANY REASON … he would just run in and say Happy Easter Uncle Ankie … Happy Easter Uncle Ankie…. I mean no one knew why but we’d all fuckin laugh at that happy fuck and be like Happy Easter Uncle Ankie.

        Anyway … so what is this site … I can or cannot buy pjs here???

  2. Diane permalink
    March 28, 2012 4:49 pm

    HAHAHAHAHA……I needed this laugh so bad.

Trackbacks

  1. 100 Never Looked So Hot. Or Weird. « you mean what i know

Leave a Reply

