Skip to content

News! Worth! Newsing!

March 14, 2012

Gillian Anderson had relations with aliens.

And by aliens I mean…women. GASP!

“X-Files” star Gillian Anderson has revealed she’s had numerous relationships with women in a new interview with Out magazine.

Ok… I get it, she needs to be current and since Dachovny beat her out for the role of Hank Moody she has no choice but to flaunt her Katy Perry moment.

 “Would it have been a bigger deal if shame had been attached to it and all those things that become huge life-altering issues for youngsters in that situation? It’s possible that my attitude around it came, on some level, from knowing that I still liked boys.”

Riveting. Would it have been a bigger deal if I’d been born with 3 penises and spit fire? Would it have been a bigger deal if I created women in a lab to fulfill my every teenage “I was so drunk!” desire? Gillian, we can play the Woulda Coulda game all day long but this is not news. You kissed a girl, vodka or jungle juice was more than likely involved, possibly a hot tub and orange soda that you were suppose to give up for fake lent that year but it was the only thing to mix the vodka and…who are we talking about?

Oh right. Scully.

This article takes a quick right turn to her newest role in Great Expectations, because “I’m just curious” and Pip go hand in hand, obviously. And to stay wicked current she slips in this gem of a comment:

She also speaks about her dream of playing Blanche DuBois in Tennessee Williams’ “A Streetcar Named Desire” — “I guess there’s some kind of identification there, or a thought that I have something to give” — before adding that her ideal Stanley would be “Drive” hunk Ryan Gosling. She exclaims, “Can you imagine!?”

You (your PR team) played the Gosling Card. Touche.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2012 12:17 am

    This actually made me laugh aloud. Cheers.

    Also, for the record, I’m reading Great Expectations right now. Can’t help but feel as though we’re of one mind. Creepy? Perhaps.

Trackbacks

  1. 100 Never Looked So Hot. Or Weird. « you mean what i know

Leave a Reply

