Skip to content

**Awkward Silence**

February 13, 2012

There is obviously a lot to talk about… and as a blogger I should be able to bring levity to some strange, though not shocking, events that happened this weekend. But I can’t.

I thought of a ton of posts I could write, bypassing this weekend over all. But….

I felt by completely ignoring certain things it would be disrespectful no doubt to a group of people in mourning. But I felt by talking about it as Erika does, would be ill form with only 48 hours separating now from when she was found in a hotel room.

In a moment of seriousness I’ll say this and I’m done until tomorrow: While she was talented, beyond measure, I don’t feel sadness. It’s just logic, certain things will kill you whether it’s psychological or abuse at your own hand. Idols turn to ash just like the rest of us. I do feel sadness for a community of fans that looked up to her, and I do feel sadness for a daughter who is motherless… unfortunately like so many out there -most of which aren’t in the spotlight. And knowing that while celebrity can get you a lot of things, can bring a lot of comforts; it can by no means bring back the person wrenched from your grip.

I’m sorry for anyone hurting.  Hopefully whatever Whitney was hurting from, for so long, is gone now.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

