Skip to content

I Can Has Style

February 10, 2012

POC yaaaaaaaa’ll!

Pops of Color, my friends. It’s all the rage here in…my…head? IN THE WORLD OF FASHION! (made possible in part by: Brad Goresky)

I’ve been sitting on Pops of Color for awhile now. I’ve also been sitting on a joke for that but everything feels lackluster, so I won’t embarrass myself. I really considered doing an entire segment on POC’s with all black and white pictures……………I’m waiting for a harmonious uproar of laughter.

And honestly, I’m sticking a few in because imagination has to be called in for use every once and awhile. No video games and photoshop will not be used to tell you what it thinks it wants you to see. Whoa, I just got all “Fuck new age shit” on your ass. This isn’t I Can Has Political Views… although…..

POC!

I’ve laid out a few examples of current, vintage and you-tell-me’s. Let’s pop in and see what we have!

courtesy: Miss Moss

I’ve chosen Accessories first as to not overwhelm my midwest and NY goth crowd. Purses are my favorite to add POC as I don’t wear jewelry, but obviously jewels will contain a plethora (SAT word yaaaaa’ll) of choices to pop about with.

Courtesy: Miss Moss

Courtesy: Miss Moss

I knew the second I was doing POC that I would put vintage up here, I mean the 60’s and 70’s invented POC… the 80’s ruined it…but that’s besides the point.  I love not only the richness of color but the extra pop that came with camera’s from those days as well.

Courtesy: Miss Moss

Courtesy: Miss Moss

All joking aside I chose these B&W because there is no way, should this photo have color, that they wouldn’t shine with POC’s! Let your imagination run wild!

Courtesy: Miss Moss

Courtesy: Miss Moss

This would represent my kind of POC, subtle color pops woven in with earth tones. I love both of these looks though I would NEVER sit in the grass with that ivory dress.

Courtesy: Miss Moss

If you’re looking to stop Fashion Traffic, these POC’s would definitely do the job. These are more of POBC’s: Pops of Bold Color… of anything else that has a B… Bad…Blah….Bleh…Boob? No, no boob.

Courtesy: Miss Moss

And the Pièce de résistance! I wouldn’t be me if I didn’t at least once- make fun of a hipster. POHC. You can guess that one. So if you’re a hispter, sitting in an attic with dreamy sunshine slanting in: Wear some color. It will make the photo shoot you’re pretending not to be in that much more interesting.


5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2012 11:54 am

    LOL – I love the B&W photots! My mind ran and loved it! Very poppy! Again another great read. =D

  2. February 10, 2012 12:05 pm

    Holy crap you found Joaquin Phoenix! You know the guy in the last pic………

  3. February 10, 2012 12:35 pm

    He has currently taken up residence in a Hispters house, but I managed to track him DOWN! Oh the great bearded Phoenix.

  4. February 10, 2012 12:36 pm

    Thanks Roxanne! I thought I was being pretentious with the B&W for a minute, and then realized i didn’t give a pop.

Trackbacks

  1. I Can Has Style. « you mean what i know

Leave a Reply

