Skip to content

Adult Lady on Reading Harry Potter: A Written Reaction

January 21, 2012

I stopped at Goblet of Fire in the 9th grade. I don’t start something I can’t finish, so while I’m a biiiiiiiiiit tardy, I just read Order of the Phoenix and last night completed Half Blood Prince. As anyone who read that one would know, last night was severely depressing.

My Reaction in Entirety:

Oh good!

Dumbledore, you’re crazy

The Chosen Ooooone

Snape!

I knew it.

Snape? Snape!

I mean, I knew.

Ugh.

Unbreakable Vow? Really?

Fucking Malfoy.

Fucking Snape.

Fucking Malfoy.

Yay!

Back to School!

Ugh Snape.

Yay  Professor McGonnagel!

Yeesh.

Hmmmm, interesting.

Oooooooh

Whaaaaat

Oooooooh

Hahahahahaha

I knew it

Harry pay attention

Ugh Malfoy

Uh oh

Hmmmmm

Oh ok

Wait.

Cool.

Wait.

Oh ok.

Whyyyyyyy?

Horcrux.

Focus Harry.

Yay!

YOU FOUND ONE?

Dumbledore and Harry, Power Team.

Oh shit.

Oh shit.

Rosmerta noooooooo.

Oh shit.

Malfoy you fucker.

You can’t do it, but you’re still a fucker.

Oh no….

Oh shit.

Severus….

**blank stare**

HARRY WHY WASTE TIME WITH CURSES YOU CAN”T DO????

YOU SHOULD HAVE LEARED NONVERBAL!

Ugh.

I can’t.

**very sad face**

**Very Sad Face The Last 20 pages**

**Close Book**

Sigh.

Apparently Deathly Hollows is worse. My Patronus might change afterward, and by Patronus I mean my blog. I may never laugh again.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2012 10:48 am

    You’re making me want to read them all over again! And don’t worry…you’ll laugh again. How? You won’t know unless you read the book!

    P.S. What about the movies? =/

  2. January 21, 2012 11:56 am

    Funny thing, in the 9th grade the movies are what stopped me from finishing. And then I accidentally watched the 5th movie a few months ago and KNEW a lot of shit was missing… So i had to read the book.

    I heeeeard movies 6 and 7 are better, but I have my reservations.

Leave a Reply

