Skip to content

I Was Just Wondering….

January 6, 2012

When did boots become pants?

I’m warning you now, men… this might not be your post.

Let me start by saying: I am far from prude. You’ve all witnessed my mouth in words and my slightly disturbing topic ideas. Far. From. Prude.

But honestly… if boots were suppose to hem at your crotch they’d be called pants. I myself love a good long boot with soft sleek leather, worn and industrial if I could be picky. But my boots stop where my foot and lower leg region need protection and style. My pants take the lead from there and cover/style my knees-thighs-unmentionables. You see how that works? Boots…then pants…. not bootpants. A ‘then’ separates boots from pants.

If you’re rolling your eyes while anxiously tapping the heel of that thigh high you chose to wear to work, let’s take a look-see in history and see if we can spot a common theme with these “boots”:

So while the story is infamous, and she’s a good girl under the surface… She’s a hooker.

I don’t know what he is, but I feel it’s what Midnight Cowboy started out as? Hooker.

I mean, that’s obviously a Hooker. Or a model. But what’s the difference? Amiright or Amiright?

Girls, LADIES… Boot those “boots” to the back of your closet and leave them for a serious session of Carmen Electra work out or a special night for the man or woman of your choice. Keep them out of the office/shopping malls/public universe.

I was just wondering…. When did boots become pants?

**If you have an annoyance of the fashion persuasion hit me up on the comments or Twitter. Your Eye Twitch of Choice just might be the next installment!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2012 1:27 pm

    It’s allllmost like the Ugg boots with short, tiny, little, skirts. Are you cold or are you hot? We’ll never know.

    • January 6, 2012 2:36 pm

      You forgot, are you stupid?

      Then we could find the answer we need.

Trackbacks

  1. Love in the time of Mass Transportation « you mean what i know

Leave a Reply

