Skip to content

Her Hair Here.

December 16, 2011

If you’ve ever been a girl you know the conflicted emotions preceding the act of getting your hair did.

I’m in that state right now, watching the clock nervously for 4:45.

BUT WHY?

Most often you know what you want or maybe you don’t stray too far from your comfort zone. I’m neither at the moment and maybe that’s why I’m having heart palpitations every time I remember why I need to leave at 4:30. Or why it took 4 months to even make the appointment. I’ve chosen to express in my most natural sense what I expect out of my over priced hair cut today, maybe my readers can simplify my wants (good luck):

I want sexy, classy.

I couldn’t even remember to make the appt, that’s how much I think about my hair.

Nothing crazy, but nothing overdone.

Keep it long, just not the bits of dead clusters.

Did you see Carey Mulligan in W? I love it, but nothing like that please.

I’ve had straight across bangs numerous times, and side ones and none at all. **Blank Stare in which I hope my stylist decided for me out of those bang options**

I want my hair to make my eyes  look like Hepburn but keep the length Hepburn. (did anyone catch what I did there?)

I see me walking the winter streets of NY with layers not caught by my scarf framing my face perfectly, can you base a haircut off that?

Did we discuss bangs?

And length?

No I don’t need shampoo, can we please focus?

So….. what did we decide then? **blink blink**

Help me. 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2011 4:12 pm

    LOL, I haven’t got my hair did in years! That’s terrible I know, but that should make you feel much better – can’t wait to see what you did (you better post it! I’m on the edge of seat)

    • December 16, 2011 6:58 pm

      I’ll be sure and post the “I Feel Like A Model Until I See My Bank Account” photo shoot tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

