Skip to content

I Can Has Style.

December 9, 2011

Well everyone, I’ve finally hit that age. I’m gonna be a fucking bridesmaid!

My wonderous friend Ewin O Weilly (Erin O’Reilly) is tying the knot with the all powerful Alex Wakefield. He has Wake in his name so you know it’s real.

This week I was given the delightfully daunting task of finding bridesmaid dresses. It was open field with no color or style preference. Of which immediately had me drooling but I also started thinking about how much fun I would have with this. Fun of the horribly bad joke persuasion.

I set to work on finding dresses NOT like the one above. I steered cleared of Anthropology  for fear that my desire for a dress would defy the contents of my wallet, instead gearing up for hours on ModCloth. All dresses below have been texted to me this morning so I feel confident in saying these are the forerunners.

exhibit A, this is the mullet of evening cocktail dresses. Business and elegance in the front, a lace party in the back.

exhibit B, the cut reminds me of an elegantly dressed flounder with the ruffle fin on the side. If we all lay on the dance floor we’d be conveniently hidden to catch our prey, unbeknownst to them! I feel with the sizes of Ewins bridal party, this will best fit everyones awesomeness. And yes Ewin, hair down/nude heels/no undies. Good idea.

exhibit C, Oh my god, we’d all be fairy princesses who are in a rock band on the side. This one I pulled as a fluke, I wasn’t sure how I even felt about it at the time. But there is something about it, I can’t deny that. And this is coming from a hardcore not girly girl. (remember this?)

There were many more styles that might/might not work for a bridal party, but if you wanted to take a look and vote for your favorite go HERE!

If Ewin can has white lace virginal style, I can has style.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2011 2:54 pm

    Amazing dress pieces!

    • December 9, 2011 2:56 pm

      Why thank you! Latex is the new chiffon, but I tried to not give my friend a heart attack 🙂

  2. Alex permalink
    December 13, 2011 7:58 pm

    You can’t use the blue one… that’s what the groomsmen will be wearing.

    • December 14, 2011 9:16 am

      Dammit. I had a hunch, i mean it’s perfect for their shapes.

Trackbacks

  1. 7X7 Link Award: You Know How I Do « you mean what i know

Leave a Reply

