Skip to content

LMFAO Video On A Budget

November 22, 2011

I recently indebted my life to a neighborhood gym.

After my jeans felt too tight and a trip home for the holidays loomed over me like an OBGYN christmas special, I felt it necessary to get my ass in gear… and allow it to lose a few pounds in the process.

Cut to this morning, 6am. I told Frankie to wake me up with him so I could to the gym. I could see in his eyes a glint of “yeah right” which pumped my pride up to about MACH8, I was going to the gym at 6am come hell or high water.

Cut to before that at 230 am when I found myself wide awake for an hour and a half. The gym now seemed to loom over me much like my extra padding. Funny how that works.

BUT I TRANSCEND! I got my ass up, tugged on tights and a sweatshirt and made my way out to the dark, misty world.

I was but a few on the streets, nobody ahead of me and I’m sure behind me had the energy walk faster than the pace of a dying cat. My walk in the still darkened morning seemed to transition into the LMFAO Party Anthem video…. only if it were low budget and could only hire the slightly obese or Type A weirdos shuffling to the gym five minutes after it opens. Note: To clarify, I am neither one of the aforementioned LMFAO extras. I’m special.

I ran a mile with a resistance of 4.

I am now sitting at my desk starving, extremely moody and annoyed that I have to walk to the bathroom once an hour. I do understand these things mean working out is working…out… but try cooing that to me softly in my drooling state of needing more carbs!

Everyday I’m shufflin… the fat off my body.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. maki permalink
    November 22, 2011 2:36 pm

  2. November 22, 2011 2:38 pm

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

Leave a Reply

