Skip to content

Givethanksing.

November 10, 2011

It’s that time of year!

In the two week countdown till Thanksgiving I thought it nice to do a segment of Givethanksing. You could give me your thanks or what you’re thankful for besides me, it would make this post that much more awesome. And then I’d be thankful for you and you’d end up in an actual Givethanksing post.

That is neat.

Givethanksing #1 

As corny* as it sounds I’m thankful for that guy that lives with me. Not Frankie, my boyfriend, but the other guy that sits behind my intimates drawer in my closet. He folds my socks, and that’s just entirely worth a thanks.

I meant Frankie. There is no man in my closet.

I’m thankful for him being there. Taking me out. Offering to cook dinner even though he knows the control freak (thanks mom) in me would cripple and die should I ever actually allow him to cook an entire meal.

I’m thankful for scratchies and back rubbies. Foot rubbies too.

I’m thankful for him not saying anything when he knew I’d watched Talihina Sky (bleep of bleep documentary) twice in a 24 hour period. (I’m not thankful for his rendition of Use Somebody. I’m also not thankful for Use Somebody having ever been written.)

I’m thankful that he didn’t look to closely at the fact that I wanted him to shower with Irish Spring, like my dad. Because then I’d just look strange. *blink*

I’m thankful that he plays guitar on Sunday mornings and sings songs using only the words Rosie Fuckin Snakes.

I’m thankful at how much love he has for Rosie Fuckin Snakes.

I’m thankful that he hasn’t bolted after my unsexy dances, unsexy faces, and purposely unsexy faces and dances when i enter from adjacent rooms.

I’m thankful for Frankie.

*I watched CrazyStupidLove for the first time last night so I’m in an uncomfortably romantic mood. My love and thanks for Frankie has nothing to do with Ryan Gosling. For the record. Did ya’ll see those abs? For the record. 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2011 3:16 pm

    Use Somebody is a perfectly servicable song!?! *singing* “I’ve been roaming around lookin’ down on all I see!!!”

  2. November 10, 2011 3:23 pm

    Oh my dear… I hope you’re joking.

    If you’re not, we need to talk.

    If you are, we need to dance. (to anything other than Use Somebody.) ((Or anything else on that specific album))

  3. fmx permalink
    November 11, 2011 8:35 pm

    hehehhehehe….thanks for thanksing me. my babes. for the record, i used to have abs like Ryan Gossling….WHEN I HAD NOTHING TO DO ALL DAY AND FIFTY BILLION DOLLARS….TELL HIM TO GET A REAL JOB!!!!

Leave a Reply

