Skip to content

I Was Just Wondering….

October 28, 2011

Toe Cleavage. Feet Boobs. Sole Chest. When the eff did this happen?

I remember the days when I could go to a shoe store, slip my pretty pale feet into a ballet flat of assortedness and take in that sliver of silky foot top (with weird small bird bones) with a smile on my face. So imagine my surprise when recently I’ve looked down to find a common sex symbol in my slippers. No, not Marilyn Monroe. Boobs. Rather, the line suggesting a moderate to massive chest rack.

When did toe cleavage become popular? Or more importantly, ACCEPTABLE! Are squished lines of flesh this new thing of erotica that we need to expose to men?  Like our magically shrinking jeans that can’t hide two inches of asscrack aren’t enough? Or the effing myriad of bras sold to us by Victoria’s elite army won’t suffice? We have to add Fleavage?

I could be wrong about all this (doubtful). I suppose I could see this as a womanly attempt to get a mans eyes to see the whole package, and not just those perfectly packaged mounds of flesh under your chin. No not your double chin, gross. Your boobs. Yeah, maybe we as women want to be seen for the entire ensemble that we work so hard to use your credit cards to buy. Maybe men have developed some weird foot hesitation so we take their small brains and confuse them by putting a common breasty symbol below our knees. I don’t know. All I know is don’t lower yourself to their stupidity. Leave the tantalizing lines of forbidden territory to the girls who were born to go there, your tits.

I was just wondering… when did Fleavage happen?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. maki permalink
    October 28, 2011 4:54 pm

    UGH….you know..i despise toe cleavage as well…but then the most recent flats i bought show like…idk, 5mm of toe cleavage and i was devastated…but i kept them…and i’m torn every time i wear them now. ugh. why.

  2. October 28, 2011 4:57 pm

    Cleavage can’t exist in your toes. It just can’t. It goes against everything we know, like motorboating and body shots.

Leave a Reply

