Skip to content

Brothers.

October 18, 2011

I wasn’t sure I wanted the first of my posts to contain an entry on the sad and tragic note. But all joking aside, these are my real thoughts and moments I’m sharing… and if i didn’t share this story I wouldn’t be representing myself accurately.

My brother lost a friend today. I didn’t know him as well as my brother Travis, but I don’t have to to understand the hurt in his chest and confusion in his mind. They were Marines together and men together, and while I’ll never have the insight to relate to men in their natural habitat I know one thing:

Kramer, you were a brother to my own therefore a brother to me.

I hope this simple post shows my appreciation to your serving this country. And an acknowledgement that the hardest war isn’t always the one your fighting amongst men.

You’ll be missed.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Diane permalink
    October 18, 2011 8:21 pm

    I wonder how many shares we can get from this blog. Do you know and love a veteran fighting his own battle?

Trackbacks

  1. 7X7 Link Award: You Know How I Do « you mean what i know

Leave a Reply

